The Buttertones

The Buttertones are a rock band from Los Angeles, formed in 2012. The band consists of guitarist and lead vocalist Richard Araiza, guitarist Dakota Böttcher, bassist Sean Redman, drummer/multi-instrumentalist Modeste 'Cobi' Cobián, and saxophonist/keyboardist London Guzman. Their music draws upon and straddles multiple genres, including surf rock, garage rock, doo-wop, and post-punk rock.