Young And Heartless

Young and Heartless was formed in 2011 by singer/guitarist Jeremy Henninger, guitarist Bryan Tricarico, bassist Britain Weyant, and drummer Jake Lepley. After releasing two EPs and their 2014 debut album The Pull of Gravity to critical acclaim, the band garnered the attention of underground label Hopeless Records who they signed with later that year. The band enlisted veteran producer Will Yip (Balance and Composure, Circa Survive, Nothing) to help create their sophomore album Stay Away, which was released in March of 2016. The band's most ambitious release to date, Stay Away's blend of atmospheric introspection and moody indie rock has drawn comparisons to acts such as Death Cab For Cutie, Brand New, and Balance and Composure.